TOWN OF NORRIDGEWOCK TIF ADVISORY COMMITTEE MINUTES APRIL 25, 2017

Committee Chair John Malek called the meeting of the TIF Advisory Committee to order at 5:00 p.m. in the Conference Room at the Norridgewock Town Office in Norridgewock. Committee members Jessica Everett, Gloria Frederick, Duane Gushee, Brandi Ireland, Becky Ketchum, Andrew Ketterer, and John Malek were present. A quorum was declared. Also present at all or parts of the meeting were Town Manager Richard LaBelle and Ruth Keister.

Committee members introduced themselves to the other members who weren't present at the last meeting. The minutes from last meeting were reviewed. Andrew Ketterer moved to adopt them; Becky Ketchum seconded and all were in favor.

Duane Gushee brought up the idea of creating new TIFs and if there had been any others presented. At this time we only have the Pipeline TIF, but the committee would not be opposed to having additional TIFs if presented.

The committee reviewed the criteria from last meeting for assessment of proposals. John Malek suggested we submit this to the Selectman in order to get an ad out for proposals for the old fire station. Gloria Frederick made the motion to approve Mr. Malek's suggestion; Brandy Ireland seconded. All were in favor. We suggest putting a 60 day time limit for submissions; the Town Manager will draft an ad.

The committee also discussed other possible ideas for the TIF money utilization:

Improving the boat landing—Richard indicated the State has a grant programs and is in the process of getting this going
Discussion about using TIF money to help with sewer upgrade project funding—There was a consensus that this should be considered
Proposing a benefit to businesses on Main Street for curbside improvements., if the TIF committee gives \$xx to improve the appearance of the building then the business would pitch in a portion of matching funds.

The next meeting is scheduled for May 23 at 5:00 at the Town Office.

Meeting adjourned at 6:22 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Jessica Everett TIF Committee Secretary